Strachur and District Community Council

Follow us on Follow us on Facebook

At the Annual General Meeting of the Community Council held on 11th April 2018 the following members were installed: Archie Reid was appointed Convener, John Fleming Vice-Convener, Isabel McGladdery Treasurer and Iain Wilkie Secretary. The remaining Community Councillors are: Ceci Alderton and Kirstie Reid.

The following programme of ordinary meetings was agreed at the AGM:

13th June 2018, Strachur Memorial Hall

15th August 2018, Strathlachlan Community Centre

17th October 2018, Strachur Memorial Hall

12th December 2018, Strachur Memorial Hall

16th January 2019, Strathlachlan Community Centre

13th March 2019, Strachur Memorial Hall

17th April 2019, AGM, Strachur Memorial Hall

(Reference to the Strachur Memorial Hall includes the New Hall.)

To quote the Local Government (Scotland) Act 1973, the purpose of the Community Council is to, “ascertain, co-ordinate and express to the local authorities …. the views of the community …. and take such action in the interests of that community as appears to it to be expedient and practicable.” So if you have a view or feel it expedient that something should be done, please get in touch. All meetings are open to the public. If you have any items you wish to be considered please contact me:


Iain Wilkie, Secretary to the Strachur District Community Council, Craigeniver, Strachur PA27 8BX, tel. 01369 860165, email: