Strachur & District Community Council

Follow us on Follow us on Facebook

The Community Councillors are:

Convener: Archie Reid                                           

Vice-Convener: Kirstie Reid                                    

Treasurer: Isabel McGladdery                                 

Secretary: Iain Wilkie                                             

Community Councillor (Co-opted): Lizzie MacDonald    

Community Councillor (Co-opted): William McGladdery

Community Councillor (Co-opted): Steve Mclaughlin 


Community Council meetings 2023-24 at 19.30 hours:

14th June 2023                  Strachur Memorial Hall

16th August 2023               Strathlachlan Community Centre

11th October 2023              Strachur Memorial Hall

13th December 2023           Strachur Memorial Hall

17th January 2024              Strachur Memorial Hall

13th March 2024                 Strathlachlan Community Centre

17th April 2024                    AGM, Strachur Memorial Hall

To quote the Local Government (Scotland) Act 1973, the purpose of the Community Council is to “ascertain, co-ordinate and express to the local authorities …. the views of the community …. and take such action in the interests of that community as appears to it to be expedient and practicable.” So if you have a view or feel it expedient that something should be done, please get in touch. All meetings are open to the public. If you have any items you wish to be considered please contact me:

Iain Wilkie, Secretary to Strachur & District Community Council, Craigeniver, Strachur PA27 8BX, tel. 01369 860165, email: