Strachur & District Community Council

Follow us on Follow us on Facebook

The Community Councillors are:

Archie Reid: Convener                                                         

Kirstie Reid: Vice-Convener                                                

Isabel McGladdery: Treasurer                             

Iain Wilkie: Secretary                                                                       

Ian Lowe: Community Councillor                                                      

Catherine MacDiarmid: Community Councillor

Lizzie MacDonald: Community Councillor                     

William McGladdery: Community Councillor                      

Steve Mclaughlin: Community Councillor                             




Community Council meetings 2024-25 at 19.30 hours:

12th June 2024, Strachur Memorial Hall

14th August 2024, Strathlachlan Community Centre

16th October 2024, Strachur New Hall

11th December 2024, Strachur Memorial Hall

15th January 2025, Strachur New Hall

12th March 2025, Strathlachlan Community Centre

16th April 2025, AGM, Strachur New Hall

To quote the Local Government (Scotland) Act 1973, the purpose of the Community Council is to “ascertain, co-ordinate and express to the local authorities …. the views of the community …. and take such action in the interests of that community as appears to it to be expedient and practicable.” So if you have a view or feel it expedient that something should be done, please get in touch. All meetings are open to the public. If you have any items you wish to be considered please contact me:

Iain Wilkie, Secretary to Strachur & District Community Council, Craigeniver, Strachur PA27 8BX, tel. 01369 860165, email: